Library books

ND Communities: CoPs 2022

The National Technical Assistance Center for the Education of Neglected or Delinquent Children and Youth (NDTAC) is using a Communities of Practice (CoP) model specifically to support Title I, Part D (TIPD) State coordinators with two or fewer years of experience.

A TIPD State coordinator's first two years can be a challenging time as they learn the administrative requirements of the program and create processes to complete those requirements. Through the CoPs, NDTAC aims to strengthen new State coordinators’ capacity while also building a network of support. These CoPs meet once per month for about an hour. During this time, an NDTAC technical assistance (TA) provider facilitates a working meeting. The group work will allow State coordinators to hear about similar challenges across States and strategies for addressing those challenges. Each CoP will consist of five to six States to balance more targeted TA support with peer sharing. Additionally, conversations within the CoP will inform the development of tools and resources to support State coordinators across the nation now and in the future.

 

Contact Information

Send an e-mail to all participants in your CoP Community. (You must have access to an e-mail client like Outlook.)

CoP 1

CoP 2

CoP 3

CoP 4

 

Send an email to an individual participating in your CoP Community:

CoP Facilitators:

CoP 1: Alex Gabriel agabriel@childtrends.org

CoP 2: Obioma Okogbue ookogbue@childtrends.org

Cop 3: Michaela Rizzo michaela.rizzo@longevityconsulting.com

Cop 4: Victor St. John vstjohn@childtrends.org

 

COP Community 1

CONNECTICUT

James Dargati james.dargati@ct.gov

DELAWARE

Brian Moore brian.moore@doe.k12.de.us

IDAHO

Suzanne Peck speck@sde.idaho.gov

MAINE

Jess Caron jessica.s.caron@maine.gov

MISSISSIPPI

John Woodard jwoodard@mdek12.org

NEBRASKA

Ann Carmoney ann.carmoney@nebraska.gov

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Ashlee Fye ashlee.fye@doe.nh.gov

PUERTO RICO

Naitzabés Martínez-González martinezgn@de.pr.gov

RHODE ISLAND

Stephanie Enos stephanie.enos@ride.ri.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA

Marcus Corbett mcorbett@ed.sc.gov

SOUTH DAKOTA

Betsy Chapman betsy.chapman@state.sd.us

VERMONT

Amber Graves amber.graves@vermont.gov

WASHINGTON, D.C.

Alison Losey alison.losey@dc.gov

WEST VIRGINIA

Rebecca Derenge rderenge@k12.wv.us

 

COP Community 2

ALASKA

Cecilia Miller cecilia.miller@alaska.gov

ARIZONA

Cherie Wasiel cherie.wasiel@azed.gov

ARKANSAS

Rachel Hogue rachel.hogue@ade.arkansas.gov

COLORADO

Alan Shimmin shimmin_a@cde.state.co.us

Michelle Prael prael_m@cde.state.co.us

HAWAII

Kristy Nishimura kristy.nishimura@k12.hi.us

Howard Chi howard.chi@k12.hi.us

KANSAS

Doug Boline dboline@ksde.org

MONTANA

Christy Hendricks christy.hendricks@mt.gov

NEVADA

Gabrielle Lamarre glamarre@doe.nv.gov

NEW MEXICO

Allegra Kazemzadeh allegra.kazemzadeh@state.nm.us

NORTH DAKOTA

Michelle Koepplin mlkoepplin@nd.gov

TENNESSEE

Jackie Jacobson jackie.jacobson@tn.gov

UTAH

Kyle Goudie kyle.goudie@schools.utah.gov

WISCONSIN

Kyle Peaden kyle.peaden@dpi.wi.gov

Kristine Nadolski kristine.nadolski.dp.wi.gov

 

COP Community 3

ALABAMA

Milanda Dean mdean@alsde.edu

Nikea Fenn nikea.fenn@alsde.edu

INDIANA

Meg Richert mrichert@doe.in.gov

LOUISIANA

Edeltress Brown edeltress.brown@la.gov

MARYLAND

Melissa Surgeon melissa.surgeon@maryland.gov

MASSACHUSETTS

Simone Lynch simone.e.lynch@mass.gov

MINNESOTA

Moi Boudoir moi.boudoir@state.mn.us

NEW JERSEY

Francine Stromberg francine.stromberg@doe.nj.gov

NORTH CAROLINA

Alex Charles alex.charles@dpi.nc.gov

OKLAHOMA

Matthew Colwell matthew.colwell@sde.ok.gov

VIRGINIA

Tiffany Frierson tiffany.frierson@doe.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON

Ada Daniels ada.daniels@k12.wa.us

WYOMING

Shannon Cranmore shannon.cranmore@wyo.gov

Jessica Fancher jessica.fancher3@wyo.gov

 

COP Community 4

CALIFORNIA

Sherry Davis sdavis@cde.ca.gov

FLORIDA

Shane Brown shane.brown1@fldoe.org

GEORGIA

Melanie Barner melanie.barner@doe.k12.ga.us

Shaun Owen sowen@doe.k12.ga.us

Whittney Mitchell wmitchell@doe.k12.ga.us

ILLINOIS

Ratasha Bradley rbradley@isbe.net

IOWA

Emily Teeter emily.teeter@iowa.gov

KENTUCKY

Monica Higgins monica.higgins@education.ky.gov

Wes Blake wes.blake@education@ky.gov

MICHIGAN

Dawn Carmody carmodyd1@michigan.gov

MISSOURI

Shawn Cockrum shawn.cockrum@dese.mo.gov

NEW YORK

Mary Russman mary.russman@nysed.gov

Paula Monarch-Palmieri paula.monarch-palmieri@nysed.gov

OHIO

Karen Auble karen.auble@education.ohio.gov

Hearcel Craig hearcel.craig@education.ohio.gov

OREGON

Sam Ko sam.ko@state.or.us

Adam Henning adam.henning@state.or.us

Jennifer Engberg jennifer.engberg@state.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA

Ken Krawchuk kkrawchuk@pa.gov

TEXAS

Gerardo Ramirez gerardo.ramirez@tea.texas.gov